You will be redirected to the page you want to view in  seconds.

  1. Brad Ausmus says Joe Nathan remains his closer. (Robin Buckson / Detroit News)

    Tigers' Dave Dombrowski standing by Brad Ausmus' decision at closer

    On Wednesday, general manager Dave Dombrowski stood by his manager, even though it was Dombrowski who had to part with Corey Knebel and Jake Thompson so they could get Joakim Soria.

  1. Could Floyd Mayweather vs. Manny Pacquiao fight finally be in the cards?

    Referee Kenny Bayless holds back Floyd Mayweather during his fight Saturday night in Las Vegas. (John Gurzinski / Getty Images)

    That Mayweather is even acknowledging the possibility of a fight with Pacquiao is significant, since his previous stance had been to ignore his …

Seen in the Photo Store
Detroit News PhotoStore

Purchase Detroit News images of historic events, scenes, places and people.

Go to the PhotoStore

Sign up for home delivery today

Follow Us On Twitter
The Detroit News Apps

Stay up to date on the go with the latest from The Detroit News apps

Our apps connect you with the best news, sports, auto and entertainment coverage from our team of award-winning journalists.