July 15, 2014 at 5:50 pm

Michigan releases non-conference basketball schedule

Derrick Walton Jr. returns to his sophomore season at Michigan in 2014-15. (Robin Buckson / Detroit News)

Michiganís regular-season home opener for menís basketball will be against Hillsdale on Saturday, Nov. 15.

The Wolverines have nearly finalized their non-conference schedule, with just two games in the regional round of the Progressive Legends Classic to be determined later this summer.

Michigan will play one exhibition game, at home against Wayne State on Nov. 10, before kicking off the season against Hillsdale.

Highlights of the non-conference schedule include a home game against Syracuse in the Big Ten/ACC Challenge, and a return trip to Arizona (the Wildcats visited the Crisler Center last season).

Michiganís Big Ten schedule has not been announced.

MICHIGAN NON-CONFERENCE SCHEDULE

Monday, Nov. 10 -- Wayne State (exhibition)

Saturday, Nov. 15 -- Hillsdale

Monday, Nov. 17 -- Progressive Legends Classic, Regional Round (at Crisler Center)

Thursday, Nov. 20 -- Progressive Legends Classic, Regional Round (at Crisler Center)

Monday, Nov. 24 -- VCU or Oregon, Progressive Legends Classic (at Barclays Center)

Tuesday, Nov. 25 -- Villanova, Progressive Legends Classic (at Barclays Center)

Saturday, Nov. 29 -- Nicholls State

Tuesday, Dec. 2 -- Syracuse

Saturday, Dec. 6 -- New Jersey Institute of Technology

Tuesday, Dec. 9 -- Eastern Michigan

Saturday, Dec. 13 -- at Arizona

Saturday, Dec. 20 -- SMU

Monday, Dec. 22 -- Coppin State