August 8, 2014 at 8:10 am

Eminem, Rihanna throw down 48-song set list to kick off Monster tour

Eminem and Rihanna perform in April in Los Angeles. (Christopher Polk / Getty Images)

Eminem and Rihanna kicked off their joint Monster tour on Thursday at the Rose Bowl in Pasadena, Calif., with an appropriately monster-sized set list spanning 48 songs.

The two stars reportedly performed 20 songs each and came together for eight songs during the show, according to a tour setlist posted on celebrity website The pair opened with “Numb,” Em and Ri’s collaboration from her “Unapologetic” album, and then teamed up on his “No Love” and her “Run This Town.”

From there, the two stars switched off songs — Rihanna did “Live Your Life,” Em did “Crack a Bottle” — before teaming back up for Em’s “Won’t Back Down.” That led to a long set of Rihanna hits, which later gave way to Eminem’s career-spanning set, which kicked off with “3 a.m.” and touched on hits from “Rap God” to “The Real Slim Shady.”

Em and Rihanna teamed up again midway through the show for their hit “Love the Way You Lie,” and Rihanna took Hayley Williams’ part on “Airplanes,” Em’s song with B.o.B., before handling Dido’s part on “Stan.” The show closed with the two stars doing “The Monster,” their No. 1 hit from Em’s “The Marshall Mathers LP 2” album.

The Monster Tour continues tonight at the Rose Bowl and heads to New Jersey’s MetLife Stadium Aug. 16-17 before wrapping up at Comerica Park Aug. 22-23.