December 17, 2014 at 12:01 am

Send us a press release

We want to know about your latest news, so here's how to get it to us:

It is usually best to send your press release to the reporter or editor who covers the area you are targeting instead of a senior editor.

Please consult with the recipient before sending large files.

To send news releases to individual editors or reporters, please consult the staff list by department.

It is not necessary to call or e-mail the recipient to make sure they got your release. They will call you if they want to follow up.

If you do not know whom to send your release, you can e-mail it to the appropriate department:

Metro: metro@detroitnews.com
Business: business@detroitnews.com
Sports: sports@detroitnews.com
Features: features@detroitnews.com
Photo: photo@detroitnews.com
Online: online@detroitnews.com