Get the news

Share This Story!

Let friends in your social network know what you are reading about

The 2015 Rosa Parks Scholars

The 2015 Rosa Parks Scholars gather for a group photo before the luncheon held at St. John's Banquet and Conference Center in Southfield, Friday June 12, 2015. Front row, from left: Hadiya Knight, Detroit Renaissance High School; Akasha Bethel, Mount Clemens High School; Cassandra Dutcher, Union City High School; Marisa Miller, Jackson Northwest High School; Ivanna Mendoza, Grand Ledge High School; Sadie Bunker, Inland Lakes High School; Paulasia Sims, East English Village Preparatory High School and Nia Bashir-Benton, Flint Southwestern Academy. Second row , left-right: Amera Ahmed, Detroit International Academy; Kameron Dunbar, University of Detroit Jesuit High School; Taylor Hutson, Detroit Mercy High School; Megan Burns, Port Huron Northern High School; Chania Williams, International Academy of Flint; Aiesha Grayson, Detroit Cody Academy of Public Leadership; Nia Dubon-Robinson, Ferndale High School and Yessica Gonzalez, Detroit Cass Technical High School. Back Row, left-right: Jordan Works, Edsel Ford High School; Samantha Krapohl, Waterford Mott High School; Crystal King, Detroit Renaissance High School; Odilichukwu Onwudiwe, Churchill High School; Lauren Smith, Detroit Renaissance High School; Chelsea Carter, North Farmington High School; Jonathon Muir-Cotton, Ann Arbor Skyline High School; Mackenzie Sturman, Allegan High School; Mariela Hurtado-Garcia, Battle Creek Lakeview High School and Kalee Rumfelt, Roseville High School. Scholars pose for a group shot before they are recognized at the 2015 Rosa L. Parks Scholarship Foundation Luncheon at St John’s Banquet and Conference Center in Southfield, Friday afternoon, June 12, 2015.


A link has been posted to your Facebook feed.

Join the Conversation

To find out more about Facebook commenting please read the Conversation Guidelines and FAQs

The 2015 Rosa Parks Scholars