1 LINKEDINCOMMENTMORE

Resources: Working toward sustainability

To find out more about sustainability, including what’s being done in Metro Detroit, check out these websites.

Earth Day Network: earthday.org

Michigan seasonal fruits and vegetables: ahealthiermichigan.org

The Michigan Urban Farming Initiative: miufi.org/

PeerCorps: peercorpsdetroit.org/

The Greening of Detroit: greeningofdetroit.com

The Capuchin Soup Kitchen’s Earthworks Urban Farm: cskdetroit.org/earthworks

Sustainable Table: sustainabletable.org

Local Harvest (finding farms and farmers near you): localharvest.org/detroit-mi

Detroit Food & Fitness Collaborative: http://detroitfoodandfitness.com

Fruits and vegetables grown within city limits: http://detroitagriculture.net

Eat Wild: eatwild.com

Core Orchards Detroit: coreorchards.com

Michigan Department of Agriculture and Rural Development: michigan.gov/mdard

Sustainable Agriculture: sustainableagriculture.net

Michigan Farm Council: http://michigansmallfarmcouncil.org

FoodLab Detroit: foodlabdetroit.com

One Green Planet: onegreenplanet.org

Fair Trade Products: fairtradeusa.org

Food Tank: foodtank.com

D-Town Farm: d-townfarm.com

Detroit Dirt (compost): detroitdirt.org

Food Field: foodfielddetroit.com

Hantz Farms: hantzfarmsdetroit.com

Agrilicious (find local products): http://agrilicious.org

1 LINKEDINCOMMENTMORE
Read or Share this story: http://detne.ws/2pE1oKL