Grant Fisher of Grand Blanc won by nearly a half-minute Saturday at Michigan International Speedway to easily defend his Division 1 cross country championship.

Fisher finished in 14 minutes, 52 seconds with Saline's Logan Wetzel coming in next at 15:19. Anthony Berry of Traverse City Central was third (15:21), followed by Isaac Harding (15:23) of Rockford and Waterford Mott's Ryan Robinson (15:23).

Harding led Rockford to the team championship with 140 points to White Lake Lakeland's 146. Mott (148), Northville (165) and Saline (203) rounded out the top five.

Division 2

Morgan Beadlescomb of Algonac finished in 15:30 to edge defending champion Austin Sargent (15:42) of Cedar Springs in Division 2. Daniel Steele (15:43) of Sturgis, Matthew Zerfas (15:52) of Fremont and Noah Jacobs (15:56) of Corunna followed.

The team championship went to Grand Rapids Christian, which saw all seven of its runners finish in under 16:45 — led by Benny Briseno (16:01) — and totaled just 83 points to runner-up Fremont's 104. East Grand Rapids (199), Clio (208) and St. Joseph (228) followed.

Division 3

Keenan Rebera of Lansing Catholic repeated as Division 3 champion, coming home in 15:30 to runner-up Zac Benham's 15:44. Abe Visser (15:48) of Grandville Calvin Christian, Bransen Stimpfel (15:56) of Cass City and Ben Utz (15:57) of Michigan Center followed.

Benzie Central, led by Brayden Huddleston (16:09), also repeated as team champion, scoring 87 points to runner-up Lansing Catholic's 141. Next were Hanover-Horton (188), Stockbridge (191) and Shepherd (205).

Division 4

Jesse Hersha of Concord captured his second straight Division 4 crown, posting a 15:23 time that was 31 seconds better than runner-up Santana Scott of Evart. Nick Pung (16:19) of Beal City, Adam Grifka (16:29) of Ubly and Doug Hollett (16:31) of Kalamazoo Christian followed.

Pung led Beal City to the team title with 105 points to runner-up Saugatuck's 109. Next were Bear Lake-Onekama (121), Concord (123) and Hudson (226).