Get the news

Share This Story!

Let friends in your social network know what you are reading about

A look back at the 1968 World Series-champion Tigers

The 1968 Detroit Tigers posed for this team picture on t on Sept. 18, 1968, after winning the American League Championship. Front row from left: Don Wert, John Wyatt, Tony Cuccinello, Wally Moses, Mayo Smith, Hal Naragon, John Sain, Ware Comer, Willie Horton and Mickey Lolich. Second row, from left: John Hand, Bill Behm, Julio Moreno, Jim Northrup, Ray Oyler, Earl Wilson, Fred Lasher, Don McMahon, Al Kaline, secretary Charlie Creedon Third row, from left: Dick Tracewski, Norm Cash, Eddie Mathews, Jim Price, Jon Warden, Denny McLain, Gates Brown, John Hiller, Dick McAuliffe. Back row: Elroy Face, Bob Christian, Mickey Stanley, Joe Sparma, Daryl Patterson, Pat Dobson, Tom Matchick, Bill Freehan.


A link has been posted to your Facebook feed.

Join the Conversation

To find out more about Facebook commenting please read the Conversation Guidelines and FAQs

A look back at the 1968 World Series-champion Tigers