Bob Seger’s new Capitol album “Ride Out,” isn’t due out at retail until Oct. 14, but if you pre-order the album (starting today) on iTunes or, you will receive some instant gratification in the form of two tracks you’ll get right away: “Detroit Made,” and “You Take Me In.”

Seger’s official music video for “Detroit Made” will premier at Wednesday.

The Seger camp is offering a deluxe edition of “Ride Out” featuring three bonus tracks; “Listen,” “The Fireman’s Talkin’” and “Let the Rivers Run.”

Apart from “Detroit Made,” the car ode written by John Hiatt, Seger has included several other cover versions on the album, including “California Stars,” with lyrics by Woody Guthrie and music by Wilco’s Jeff Tweedy and Jay Bennett; “The Devil’s Right Hand” by Steve Earle and “Adam and Eve” by Kasey Chambers and Shane Nicholson.

Here is the complete track listing for “Ride Out,” including the bonus tracks:

1. Detroit Made

2. Hey Gypsy

3. The Devil’s Right Hand

4. Ride Out

5. Adam and Eve

6. California Stars

7. t’s Your World

8. All of The Roads

9. You Take Me In

10. Gates of Eden

11 Listen (Deluxe Album only)

12. The Fireman’s Talkin’ (Deluxe Album only)

13. Let The Rivers Run (Deluxe Album only)

Susan Whitall

Read or Share this story: