Eminem, Big Sean collaboration featured on ‘Shady XV’

Adam Graham
The Detroit News

Six new Eminem tracks, including a collaboration with Detroiters Big Sean, Royce da 5’9”, Dej Loaf, Danny Brown and Trick Trick, will be featured on the upcoming “Shady XV” compilation, according to a track listing released Wednesday.

“Detroit Vs. Everybody” is the name of the song that features the Detroit roundtable of MCs. The set also includes a new Bad Vs. Evil track, titled “Vegas”; a new cut from D12 (“Bane”) and a song from Slaughterhouse that features Eminem and Yelawolf.

Other new Eminem tracks on the set include “Shady XV,” “Die Alone” (featuring Kobe), “Fine Line,” “Twisted” (featuring Skylar Grey and Yelawolf) and “Right For Me.” The set also features “Guts Over Fear,” the collaboration with Sia that was released in August.

The two-disc set also includes a 16-cut greatest hits assortment from Shady Records’ 15-year history, which includes songs from Eminem (“Lose Yourself,” in both original and demo form), D12 (“My Band” and “Purple Pills”), Obie Trice (“Wanna Know” and the “Cry Now” remix), Slaughterhouse (“Hammer Dance”), 50 Cent (“In Da Club” and “I Get Money”) and more.

“Shady XV” hits stores Nov. 24.