Artist Spotlight: Tahnz and the Filthy Animals

Melody Baetens
The Detroit News

A weekly feature showcasing local artists

Name: Tahnz and the Filthy Animals

Line up: Tahnz, vocals; Brad Frey, guitar; Adam Cross, guitar; Jheremie Jacque, bass, and Justin Pullin, drums.

Sound: Slightly ambient neo-soul that dips into funk, rock and pop.

Quick rise: This band formed only a year ago, but has already booked high profile shows at Cliff Bell’s, the Concert of Colors and at the Loving Touch in Ferndale.

Next up: Hear Tahnz and the Filthy Animals on Thursday at Cliff Bell’s, 2030 Park, Detroit.

Melody Baetens