Election results: Michigan primary 2022 statewide and local races

The Detroit News

Buoyed by the financial support of the DeVos family and the endorsement of Donald Trump, conservative commentator Tudor Dixon held serve to win the GOP nomination for Michigan governor on Tuesday.

In Oakland County, Democratic incumbent Rep. Haley Stevens dominated fellow Rep. Andy Levin to oust him from Congress in a battle of colleagues.

U.S. Rep. Rashida Tlaib won the Democratic primary early Wednesday, essentially ensuring a third term in Congress in Michigan's newly redrawn 12th district.

Other big races were left to be decided Wednesday, largely because meaningful Michigan counties (including Wayne and Macomb) relied on the physical transfer of election results rather than electronic transfer due to outdated modems. Neither reported any results before 11 p.m.

Catch up on what you missed: 

Sign up for the Michigan Politics newsletter to get the news delivered to your inbox every morning. 

Election results

Results by county:

Election coverage:

New Wednesday:

Ryan Kelley in 4th place, makes dubious claim, says he's 'not conceding' in gov race

Trump-endorsed candidates in Michigan had mixed success in Tuesday's primary


Finley & Buss commentary:Dixon faces onslaught of obstacles

Turnout:Detroit sees 54% increase in absentee ballots over 2018 primary

Modem madness:Reason behind the delaying election results in Michigan

Tudor Dixon wins the Republican nomination for Michigan governor

Stevens declares victory, Levin concedes in Oakland Co. U.S. House primary

U.S. Rep. Tlaib wins Democratic primary in Michigan's 12th District for Congress

Rep. Shri Thanedar wins Democratic primary in 13th District race for Congress

Trump-backed Gibbs ousts Meijer in Michigan GOP race for Congress

Marlinga wins five-way Democratic primary in 10th District race for Congress

Junge wins Michigan GOP 8th District primary for Congress, takes on Kildee

20th House District: Arbit tops Dem field, Mansour wins GOP nod

Paiz prevails in Democratic Macomb state House primary; Wozniak leads in GOP race

3 Macomb communities OK millages for police, fire and library services

McMorrow triumphs over Bullock in 8th Senate District; Cavanagh wins her Senate primary

State Senate incumbents triumph over challengers in redistricted Wayne County seats

Macomb commissioner wins Democratic primary for 11th District state Senate seat

Wayne Co. state House: Political newcomers make waves in Dem primaries

Oakland County: GOP incumbents top challengers in commission races

Washington leads in early Wayne County Sheriff election results

Macomb commissioner leads Eastpointe mayor in early state Senate returns