Oakland's Felder is finalist for top point guard award

Detroit News staff

Oakland’s Kay Felder and Iowa State’s Monte Morris (Flint Beecher) are finalists for the 2016 Bob Cousy point guard of the year award, presented by the College of Holy Cross.

Other finalists include Indiana’s Yogi Ferrell, Kentucky’s Tyler Ulis and Providence’s Kris Dunn.

Fans can go to www.HoophallAwards.com to cast their votes March 11-25. The winner will be awarded April 8 at ESPN’s College Basketball Awards.