Tyrone Wheatley, the former standout Michigan running back and currently running backs coach, will be one of four inducted into the Rose Bowl Hall of Fame.

Wheatley is the 10th former Michigan player or coach to be inducted.

Joining him in the 2015 class are: former Brown University running back Fritz Pollard, Washington quarterback Mark Brunell and longtime Rose Bowl game media director Jim Muldoon.

The ceremony is Dec. 30 at the Pasadena Convention Center, two days before the Rose Bowl game.

Wheatley, an Inkster native, finished his college career as the second-leading rusher — he now ranks fifth.

He was the Big Ten’s Offensive Player of the Year in 1992, and finished his sophomore season with a 235-yard, three-touchdown performance against Washington in the 1993 Rose Bowl to earn the game’s MVP award.

His 88-yard touchdown run remains the longest play in Rose Bowl Game history for Michigan.

Wheatley was all-Big Ten three straight years from 1992-94. He played 10 seasons in the NFL, including four with the New York Giants, who drafted him No. 17 overall in 1995, and six with the Oakland Raiders.