UM's Tim Drevno nominee for Broyles Award

The Detroit News
Tim Drevno

Michigan offensive coordinator Tim Drevno is a nominee for the Frank Broyles Award, annually given to college football's top assistant coach.

The five finalists will be announced Nov. 30 and the Broyles Award winner will be announced Dec. 8.

Here are the nominees:

Alabama - Kirby Smart, Defensive Coordinator/Inside Linebackers

Arkansas - Dan Enos, Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks

Arkansas State - Joe Cauthen, Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers

Baylor - Kendal Briles, Offensive Coordinator

Boston College - Don Brown, Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers

Bowling Green State - Sean Lewis, Co-Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks

Central Michigan - Greg Colby, Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers

Clemson - Brent Venables, Defensive Coordinator, Linebackers

Colorado State - Will Friend, Offensive Coordinator/Offensive Line

Florida - Geoff Collins, Defensive Coordinator

Florida State - Charles Kelly, Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Backs

Georgia Southern - Dell McGee, Running Backs

Georgia State - Jesse Minter, Defensive Coordinator

Houston - Todd Orlando, Defensive Coordinator

Indiana - Greg Frey, Co-Offensive Coordinator/Offensive Line

Iowa - Greg Davis, Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks Coach

Louisiana Tech - Tony Petersen, Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks

Marshall - Chuck Heater, Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Backs

Memphis - Brad Cornelsen, Co-Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks

Michigan - Tim Drevno, Offensive Coordinator/Offensive Line

Mississippi State - Brian Johnson, Quarterbacks

Navy - Dale Pehrson, Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Line

NC State - Ryan Nielsen, Defensive Line

North Carolina - Gene Chizik, Defensive Coordinator

Ole Miss - Dan Werner, Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks

Oklahoma - Lincoln Riley, Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks

South Florida - Danny Hope, Co-Offensive Coordinator/Run Game

Temple - Phil Snow, Defensive Coordinator

Toledo - Jon Heacock, Defensive Coordinator

UCLA - Noel Mazzone, Offensive Coordinator

USC - Tee Martin, WR/Pass Game Coordinator

Utah State - Dave Ungerer, Special Teams Coordinator/Running Backs

Washington State University - Alex Grinch, Defensive Coordinator/Secondary

Wisconsin - Dave Aranda, Defensive Coordinator