Detroit — The Tigers didn’t do much wheeling and dealing at the major league level this offseason, but they’ve done some serious restocking of the minor league shelves.

Spearheaded by assistant general manager David Chadd, the Tigers have signed 26 players to minor league contracts this offseason. The club officially announced the final two on Wednesday — outfielder David Lough (Royals, Orioles, Phillies) and left-handed pitcher Mike Zagurski (last two seasons in Japan).

Eight of those signees have been invited to major league camp: Infielders Omar Infante (former Tiger, 15-year veteran) and Brendan Ryan (10-year veteran, last season with the Nationals and Angels), first baseman Efren Navarro (former Angel, Mariners Triple A last season) and first baseman-outfielder Brett Pill (Korea), outfielder Juan Carlos Perez (Cubs, Triple A last season), and right-handed pitchers A.J. Achter (Twins, Angels), William Cuevas (Red Sox) and Edward Mujica (former All-Star closer for Cardinals).

Here are the rest of the players the Tigers signed to minor league deals and where they played last season:

Outfielders: Ronnie Mitchell (Rangers, Double-A), Jim Adduci (Korea), Mike O’Neill (Independent), Quincy Latimore (Orioles, Double-A).

Infielders: Logan Watkins (Cubs Triple-A), Omar Artsen (Independent), Zack Cox (third base, Padres Double-A), Gabriel Quintana (third base, Padres Double-A), Michael Almanzar (third base), Sean Halton (first base, Independent and Mexico).

Right-handed pitchers: Waldis Joaquin (Mexico), Collin Balester (Korea), Jake Brigham (Mexico), Jorge Marban (Red Sox, Class A).

Left-handed pitchers: Travis Blackley (Mexico), Anthony Vasquez (Phillies Triple-A).

World Baseball Classic

The Tigers landed a major league-high 15 players from their system on rosters for this spring’s World Baseball Classic, including eight from their 40-man roster.

They will have five representatives on Team Venezuela (Miguel Cabrera, Victor Martinez, Bruce Rondon, Francisco Rodriguez and Arcenio Leon); three on Team U.S.A. (Ian Kinsler, Alex Wilson and Michael Fulmer); two for Australia (Warwick Saupold and Blackley); and two with Canada (Dustin Molleken, Daniel Pinero).

In addition, Joe Jiminez will compete for Puerto Rico, Efren Navarro for Mexico and William Cuevas for Colombia.